Make your own free website on
Inland Empire Water Garden & Koi Society


Our Next Meeting
President's Message
Koi Show 2003
Links to our Vendors
The Mud Pond Girls
Floats on the Pond
July 2003 Picnic
Nozomi Young Koi Show 2003
Garden Expo
Pond Tour 2003
Pond Tour 2002
Featured Ponds
Phoenix Koi Show
Calendar of Events
Want Ads and For Sale
About Our Club
Officers and Volunteers
KHA Korner
Related Web Pages
Membership Application
Contact Us

Year End Banquet

The annual banquet was held at Centerpoint in Spokane on Friday, November 7. Following a terrific dinner, the business meeting portion of the evening began.  Gene & Phyllis put together a slideshow of photos of many club events of 2003.  PNKCA Chairman Jerry Tyler presented the group a history of the Pacific Northwest Koi Club Association and its purposes. 

Election of officers resulted in new names for 2004:

President, Gene Anderson

Vice-President, Robert Fischbach

Treasurer, Judy Linnebach

Secretary, Wuanita Fischbach

Member at Large, Greg Linnebach

Member at large, Roy Jordan

Roy Jordan has volunteered to also serve as Newsletter Editor for 2004

Sarah Melcher has volunteered to serve as Librarian for 2004 - we will make arrangements for new members to check out material to read for the winter - contact to coordinate if you're interested.

Gene, Dan & Greg will head the Koi Show 2004 committee.

Robert Fischbach has volunteered to head up the Pond Tour 2004, but we'll be looking for someone to take on some of the burden for Robert.

Phyllis will maintain the membership list and the website.

Auction and raffle items:

Gonzaga basketball game tickets donated by Dan Olson Construction,

$550 gift certificate for hardscape materials donated by Terry Frost (Rock Placing Company),

Metal trellis donated by Harold Zeutschel Landscaping,

One night in hot tub suite donated by Cal Clausen (Quality Inn),

Works 2003 computer programs donated by DAL Computers.

(Thank you and those who so very generously paid top dollars for these great items)


Koi Person of the Year:  Dan Olson

Ed Fujimoto Award:  Phyllis Anderson